top of page

Auxuliary Battery and Rear Work lights

After being sick and completely indoors for a week straight, I was Jonsing to get back outside to get just a little more work done to the sprinter.

Ive been collecting parts and pieces for the Auxuliary battery project, and today ive made a little headway.

Although I took no pictures today (I am still taking sudefed, therefore am a little 'out of it') I got a few things done that have been wearing at me for some time.

First, and this was not planned, I managed to pull 12v power wires to the back doors, this will operate my outside shop lights as well as my speakers to the outer doors.

after being sick, i decided that small tasks were in order, No Welding or using power tools, so pulling wire seemed like a nice quiet task to do.

Get a good fish tape, its worth its weight in gold, when it comes to fishing wires through a van.

After one door, I simply slowly started on the other door, and WaLa! done. power and a 12v toggle switch on both doors.

Now to the front of the van.

I had installed the AUX battery some time ago, with my custom welded battery tray, now to wire it up. I had thought Id purchased way too much 2ga wire, but as luck would have it, I had to go to my local radio supply shop and get 3' more. (should have got 5' more)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page